top of page
IMG_7448.jpg

WELCOME TO NATSPLANTLIFE

Eat To Live

We are all told, “live your life to the fullest”; I am here to do just that. Natsplantlife serves as a vessel to project my lifestyle, and clue in my loyal viewers as to what inspires me in this crazy world. So, sit back, relax, and inspire on.

  • Writer's picturenatsplantlife

Black Bean Quesadilla (gluten free)

Updated: Mar 5, 2019

I was on a mission to make some yummy tortillas for this recipe, which I achieved but didn't make it well enough to put on the blog. They came out a bit gooey (best term to describe it). They tasted amazing but I definitely need to perfect the consistency. I used them in this meal prep but feel free to use any gluten free tortillas!


Beans are one of the staples I use on a weekly basis for my meals. They are a good source of protein, good for weight loss, bone health, and much more!


I infused my homemade cream cheese (check out recipe on blog) with the pan fried black beans and sweet potatoes and it was to die for! My taste buds went bananas! I hope you enjoy this tasty quesadilla, as much as I did!


Ingredients:

* Pan Fried Black Bean recipe from theyummyplant (super easy)

* 1 large sweet potato

* Gluten Free Tortillas

* 1 tbsp Vegan Butter

* Organic Maple Syrup

* Homemade Vegan Cream Cheese

* 1 Organic Cucumber

* Cilantro (garnish)




Directions:

1. Pan Fried Black Bean recipe (https://theyummyplant.com/) Search for the meal prep ebook

2. Peel and cut cucumber

3. Bring pot to a boil. Add sweet potato and cook for 15-20 min. Peel sweet potato. Cut into slices. Smash with fork and add vegan butter and 2 tsp of maple syrup.

4. In a bowl mix black beans, smashed sweet potato and vegan cream cheese.

5. Add oil to a pan. Add mixture to a tortilla and cook until tortilla gets crispy/golden.

6. Serve with extra homemade vegan cream cheese and enjoy your meal prep!


*recipe yields one serving



107 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe

IMG_7447.jpg

LET'S CONNECT

Thanks for your interest in Natsplantlife. For more information, feel free to get in touch and I will get back to you soon!

  • instagram

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page